Regional Planning Commission

About the Commission

This Commission was established by the Ohio Revised Code. The Shelby County Regional Planning Commission provides for the land use planning for most of the unincorporated area of Shelby County and serves as a clearinghouse for federal grants for all the political subdivisions of the County.


The City of Sidney has three representatives on the Regional Planning Commission who serve three-year terms. These individuals are appointed by the Planning Commission with City Council confirmation.

The current city appointments to this board include:

  • Patricia Miller
  • Nathan Burns
  • Alysha Orsborne


  • 7:30 p.m.
  • 4th Wednesday of every month (if needed)
  • County Annex Building