City Planning Commission

About the Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible for the City’s long-range, comprehensive planning process. The Commission also advises the Council on planning, zoning and platting matters. The following requests are reviewed by the Commission:

  • Annexation petitions and establishment of zoning district for annexations
  • Planned Unit Development preliminary and final plans
  • Preliminary and final subdivision plats
  • Replats and vacation plats
  • Rezoning (Zone Map amendments)
  • Right-of-way (street and alley) vacations
  • Zoning Code and Subdivision Regulation amendments


The City Planning Commission consists of five citizens appointed by the City Council to six year terms pursuant to the City Charter. Current members include:

  • Ken Jensen
  • Patricia Miller
  • Aditya Sakhalkar
  • David Gross
  • Merrill Asher

The City Council liaison to the Planning Commission is Steve Wagner.


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Monday of every month
  • City Council Chambers
    201 W Poplar Street
    Sidney, OH 45365

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Application forms for the majority of these actions can be downloaded at the Forms and Permit Applications page. If no form is available or you are not sure which form to use, please call the Community Development Department.