News Flash

Public Works

Posted on: January 3, 2020

2020 Paving Program Announced

Map of Sidney that highlights the streets selected for paving in the 2020 program

City of Sidney Assistant City Manager/Public Works Director Gary Clough recently released a finalized list of roadways to be included in the City’s 2020 Street Maintenance program. The streets slated for improvement include:

  1. Commerce Drive - St. Marys to Cul-de-sac
  2. Fair Road - Campbell to CSX RR Bridge
  3. Fairington Drive -Fair Rd to Fair Rd.
  4. Fourth Avenue - Campbell to Fair
  5. Michigan Street - Third to Walnut
  6. Russell Road - St. Marys to CSX RR Bridge
  7. Schlater Drive - S. Vandemark to Cul-de-sac
  8. Countryside Street - Buckeye to Fourth
  9. Huron Court
  10. Turner Drive
  11. Charles Avenue    
  12. Montrose Avenue - Campbell south to end of street
  13. Karen Avenue
  14. Pinehurst Street - Wapakoneta west to end of street
  15. Sunshine Drive - Wapakoneta west to end of street
  16. Lester Avenue - Michigan to Howard
  17. Gleason Street - Courter to Lester
  18. Eastwood Trail
  19. Brierwood Trail
  20. Plum Ridge Trail
  21. Timberlea Trail
  22. Campbell Road - Fourth to Vandemark

The city expects to bid the street improvement projects later this month, with a completion date anticipated before the end of August 2020..

Other streets planned to be paved in 2020, but are part of other projects include Franklin Avenue and Clay Street.

In November 2019, Sidney voters replaced the 0.25% income tax levy that expired on December 31, 2019, with an 0.15% income tax. The new levy will be effective from January 1, 2020, to December 31, 2024.

Click here for a map of the planned streets.

Facebook Twitter Email