Community Reinvestment Area Housing Council

About the  Community Reinvestment Area Housing Council

The Community Reinvestment Area Housing Council meets at least annually to inspect the properties within the Community Reinvestment Area district, but outside of the Greater Downtown Community Reinvestment Area, for which an exemption has been granted. The Housing Council also reviews applications and hears appeals for the program.


The City Manager and one member of City Council serve on this board. In addition, The Superintendent of Sidney City Schools and one member of the Sidney City School Board are also appointed to this board. The final member is the Executive Director of the Sidney-Shelby Economic Partnership.

Current members include:

  • Mike Barhorst
  • Mark Cundiff
  • Bob Humble
  • Jim Hill
  • Linda Meininger