Police Directory | City of Sidney Ohio
City of Sidney Ohio

Sidney Ohio Events CalendarSidney Ohio Facebook PageSidney Ohio Twitter Page


Police Directory

Sidney Ohio Police Department

The Sidney Police Department is a full-service department that delivers a wide range of professional law enforcement service.  Our vision is to exceed the expectations of our community, to adapt to the ever changing challenges, and to provide the highest level of service and protection to our citizens.

We are authorized 36 sworn officers, 8 full time dispatchers, 3 part time dispatchers and 3 support personnel.  We provide the community with a tactical response team, evidence technicians, hostage negotiators, bike patrol officers, detectives, a dare officer, and a wide variety of other services.

We are dedicated to our fellow employees and to the community that we serve.

Administration
Chief William Balling
wballing@sidneyoh.com    
  937-498-2351 
Captain Jerry Tangeman
jtangeman@sidneyoh.com  
  937-498-8126
 Captain Mike Rosengarten
mrosengarten@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-8138
Captain Bill Shoemaker
bshoemaker@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-8704
Office Supervisor Kitzmiller
akitzmiller@sidneyoh.com
937-498-2351
     
Patrol Supervision
Sgt Tony Cunningham
tcunningham@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-2351
Sgt Jeremy Lorenzo
jlorenzo@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-2351
Sgt Sean Martin
smartin@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-2351
Sgt Josh Divens 
jdivens@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-2351
Sgt David Godwin 
dgodwin@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-2351
Sgt Warren Melerine 
wmelerine@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-2351
     
Special Assignments
Sgt. Rob Jameson
rjameson@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-8134 
Detective Scott Roomes 
sroomes@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-8162  
Detective Jack Baker 
jbaker@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-8135 
Detective Scott White  
swhite@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-8121
Dare Officer Leigeber  
vleigeber@sidneyoh.com
  937-498-8722
     

 

 

Back to Top