Underground Utilities | City of Sidney Ohio
City of Sidney Ohio

Sidney Ohio Events CalendarSidney Ohio Facebook PageSidney Ohio Twitter Page




 

Public Works Underground Utilities

Underground Supt:  Stephen Rhodes
Phone: (937) 498-8157
Fax: (937) 498-8150
Email: srhodes@sidneyoh.com

Dept Clerk/ Typist II: Joyce Reier
Phone: (937) 498-8117
Fax: (937) 498-8150
Email: jreier@sidneyoh.com

Sanitary/Storm Foreman II –John Mentges
Phone: (937) 498-8457
Fax: (937) 498-8150
Email: jmentges@sidneyoh.com

Sanitary I&I Foreman- Kent Fogt
Phone: (937) 498-8786
Fax: (937) 498-8150
Email: kfogt@sidneyoh.com

Distribution/Metering Foreman II –
Jeff Poeppelman
Phone: (937) 498-8454
Fax: (937) 498-8150
Email: jpoeppelman@sidneyoh.com

Metering Foreman I – Chris Petty
Phone: (937) 498-8158
Fax: (937) 498-8150
Email: cpetty@sidneyoh.com

Utilities Director: Larry F. Broughton
Phone: (937) 498-8152
Fax: (937) 498-8150
Email: lbroughton@sidneyoh.com

Public Works Director: Gary Clough
Phone: (937) 498-8141
Fax: (937) 498-8119
Email: gclough@sidneyoh.com

The Underground Utilities Department staff works out of the City's Service Center at 415 S. Vandemark Road.

Normal Hours of Operation

Monday  - Friday
7:30am - 4:00pm
24 hour emergency service

 

There are five divisions in the Underground Utilities Department. They are Sewer Collection, Storm Water Maintenance, Sewer Inflow & Infiltration, Water Distribution, and Water Metering. There are a total of 20 staff memebers through all divisions. Each division has a foreman, operators, and maintenance mechanics to complete tasks for their respective divisions. All divisions operate 24-7-365 through a call out list. The Water Treatment Plant or the Police Department receives after hour's calls and we respond. These calls include but are not limited to: water breaks, leaks, hydrants hit, sewer backups, flooding, lift station failures, power failures, storm related problems, keys/ cell phones dropped in basins, dogs caught in storm sewers, and any other problems as they relate to Underground Utilities.


IF YOU ARE EXPERIENCING WATER OR SEWER PROBLEMS AFTER NORMAL WORK HOURS, PLEASE CALL 498-8127 AND WE WILL DISPATCH A CREW TO INVESTIGATE AND ASSIST.


LINKS:

2014 Water and Sewer Rates

Engineering Standards for Water Distribution andSanitary Sewers

Water & Sewer Tap Fees

Water Use Ordinances – Under Quick Search Type in “Chapter 911”

Flood Abatement Program

River Flood Action Plan

 

 

 

 

 

Back to Top